Social Icons

Social Connect

Press Portal

About The Media Center

Emmy Credential Applications Closed

We are no longer accepting applications for Press or Publicist Credentials to cover the 2017 Creative Arts Emmy Awards and the 69th Emmy Awards.

Questions regarding credential applications can be sent to

The Television Academy Press Portal houses resources and marketing materials for approved Domestic and Foreign Press, our Promotional Partners, and International Licensees.

You'll find recent Press Releases below; a password is required to access certain proprietary art files, photos, videos and marketing materials.

To request a Press Portal password, click here.


Latest Press Releases

April 5, 2018

Deadline for Entries is May 31, 2018

March 28, 2018

New Members Have Until May 10 to Join the Academy to Vote in This Year's Emmys

December 13, 2017

Academy Now Accepting Online Applications for Honors Recognizing the Power of Television to Create Social Change

December 12, 2017

A host and producers will be announced at a later date

October 31, 2017

Cedric the Entertainer, Joe Mantegna, Kate Linder, and Benito Martinez Among Stars Who Came Out Swinging for the Television Academy Foundation's Largest Fundraiser.