

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

FIRST GROUP OF PRESENTERS ANNOUNCED FOR 2022 CREATIVE ARTS EMMY® AWARDS SEPT. 3 AND 4

Skylar Astin, W. Kamau Bell, Colman Domingo, Marcia Gay Harden, Jon Huertas, Jane Levy, Ralph Macchio, Niecy Nash and William Zabka Slated to Present Awards

(**LOS ANGELES** — Aug. 23, 2022) — The Television Academy and Executive Producer Bob Bain today announced the first group of presenters for the 2022 Creative Arts Emmy® Awards, hosted over two consecutive nights on **Saturday**, **Sept. 3**, and **Sunday**, **Sept. 4**.

The presenters reflect the diverse talent and storytellers throughout the television industry and represent some of the year's most popular programs across many genres and platforms.

Presenters include:

Monica Aldama and Morgan Simianer (Cheer), Skylar Astin (So Help Me Todd, Zoey's Extraordinary Playlist), W. Kamau Bell (We Need To Talk About Cosby), Christine Chiu and Kevin Kreider (Bling Empire), Cat Deeley (So You Think You Can Dance), Colman Domingo (Euphoria; Fear the Walking Dead), Marcia Gay Harden (The Morning Show), Chris Hardwick (Talking Dead; @midnight), Jon Huertas (This Is Us), Jane Levy (Zoey's Extraordinary Playlist), Ralph Macchio and William Zabka (Cobra Kai), Simone Missick (All Rise; Iron Fist), Niecy Nash (The Rookie: Feds; Reno 911!) and Randy Rainbow (The Randy Rainbow Show).

The 2022 Creative Arts Emmy Awards will take place at Microsoft Theater. An edited presentation will air Saturday, Sept. 10, at 8:00 PM EDT/PDT on FXX and is available for streaming on Hulu Sept. 11-27. Bob Bain Productions will produce all three shows.

For more information, please visit emmys.com.

About the Television Academy

The Television Academy strives to shape and advance the dynamic television landscape and advocate for the global television industry capturing the zeitgeist of a new generation of entertainment. Through its innovative programs, publications and events, the Academy and its Foundation endeavors to foster and empower the diverse community of storytellers fueling the medium while celebrating those who

have excelled in the industry, recognizing their achievements through awards and accolades, including the coveted Primetime Emmy $^{\$}$ Award. For more information, please visit $\underline{\text{TelevisionAcademy.com}}$.

#

Press Contacts:

Christina Parisi christina@breakwhitelight.com 310-962-3027

Stephanie Goodell stephanie@breakwhitelight.com

818-462-1150

breakwhitelight for the Television Academy