

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

SECOND GROUP OF PRESENTERS ANNOUNCED FOR 70th EMMY® AWARDS SEPTEMBER 17

Recent 70th Emmy Award Winner RuPaul Charles To Join Samantha Bee, Connie Britton, Benicio Del Toro and Television's Top Talent To Present During Television Industry's Most Celebrated Night

(NoHo Arts District, Calif. – Sept. 12, 2018) — The Television Academy and Executive Producer Lorne Michaels today announced the second group of talent set to present the iconic Emmy statuette at the 70th Emmy[®] Awards on Monday, September 17.

The presenters include:

- Patricia Arquette (Escape at Dannemora)
- Angela Bassett (9-1-1)
- **Eric Bana** (*Dirty John*)
- **Samantha Bee** (*Full Frontal with Samantha Bee*) Outstanding Variety Talk Series, Outstanding Writing For A Variety Special
- **Connie Britton** (*Dirty John*)
- **RuPaul Charles** (*RuPaul's Drag Race*) 70th Emmy Award Winner for Outstanding Host For A Reality Or Reality-Competition Program
- **Benicio Del Toro** (*Escape at Dannemora*)
- Claire Foy (The Crown) Outstanding Lead Actress In A Drama Series
- **Hannah Gadsby** (*Hannah Gadsby: Nanette*)
- Ilana Glazer (Broad City)
- **Abbi Jacobson** (*Broad City*)
- **Jimmy Kimmel** (Jimmy Kimmel Live!) Outstanding Variety Talk Series
- **Elisabeth Moss** (*The Handmaid's Tale*) Outstanding Lead Actress In A Drama Series, Outstanding Drama Series
- Sarah Paulson (American Horror Story: Cult) Outstanding Lead Actress In A Limited Series Or Movie
- The Cast of **Queer Eye**, 70th Emmy Award Winner for Outstanding Structured Reality Program
- Issa Rae (Insecure) Outstanding Lead Actress In A Comedy Series
- Andy Samberg (Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Saturday Night Live)
- Matt Smith (The Crown) Outstanding Supporting Actor In A Drama Series
- **Ben Stiller** (*Escape at Dannemora*)

The 70th Emmy Awards will telecast live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on Monday, September 17, (8:00-11:00 PM ET/5:00-8:00 PM PT) on NBC. *Saturday Night Live's* Colin Jost and Michael Che will serve as co-hosts. The 70th Emmy

Awards will be executive produced by Lorne Michaels (Saturday Night Live; The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon).

For more information, please visit emmys.com.

#

Press Contacts:

Stephanie Goodell breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy) stephanie@breakwhitelight.com, 818-462-1150

Lindsay Scola Television Academy Sr. Director, Talent and Public Relations lindsay.scola@gmail.com, (818) 754-2830

Traci Saulsberry
Vice President, Alternative Programming, NBC Entertainment Publicity
traci.saulsberry@nbcuni.com, (818) 777-6649

Alyssa Sales Director, NBC Entertainment Publicity alyssa.sales@nbcuni.com, (818) 777-2845