Social Icons

Social Connect

Television Academy

About the academy


From the Chairman

The Academy prepares for this year's awards shows.

Read The Chairman's Message

New Destination

A new name, a new look, and a new home.

Learn More

Academy History

Founded in 1946, the Academy's story parallels the progress of the television industry.

Learn More

The Emmy Statuette

The Emmy Statuette

Who is this woman and what is she holding?

Discover Her Origin

Academy News

Press Releases

Sponsors Include Audi®, Chase Sapphire Preferred®, FIJI®Water, L'Oréal® Paris, Penfolds®, PEOPLE® Magazine, and United® Airlines

Press Releases

Bruce Rosenblum to serve as Chairman and CEO through December, 2016

Press Releases
Uzo Aduba and Cat Deeley

Nominations Ceremony Thursday, July 16 at 11:30AM (ET)/8:30M (PT) From the Pacific Design Center

Press Releases
Spike Jones, Jr.

Syd Cassyd Founders Award To Be Presented at the 2015 Creative Arts Emmy Awards on September 12

Press Releases
, ,

Louis J. Horvitz, Danette Herman, Bob Dickinson, Baz Halpin, and Tamlyn Wright Join Production Team For The Sunday, September 20 Telecast



Board of Governors

Elected representatives from each of the 29 peer groups.

Get to know them

Executive Committee

Led by the Chairman and other elected and appointed officers

Meet The Committee

Peer Groups

Professionals in the television industry

Get to know them


More than 20 groups devoted to key initiatives

Meet The Committees